Third Call For Papers

The 7th Japan Conference on Computational Geometry and Graphs will take place in Kanazawa, Japan, during November 11-13, 2009. The conference is intended to provide a forum for researchers working in computational geometry and graph theory/algorithms. Papers presenting original research in the areas of design and analysis of algorithms, computational complexity, theory of computation, graph theory, and their applications are sought. The topics include but are not limited to:

The collection of abstracts will be published from Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology. Selected papers will be invited to the special issue of Graphs and Combinatorics, Springer.

Papers reporting on original research unpublished elsewhere, as well as surveys of important results are welcome. Authors should submit an extended abstract (not a full paper), not exceeding 2 pages on A4 paper, including references, figures, title, authors, affiliations, and e-mail addresses. Use reasonable margins and at least 10-point font.
Submission web site:
Conference web site:
Important Dates
Submission deadline: July 10, 2009 July 24, 2009 (Extended).
Notification of acceptance: Aug. 14, 2009 Aug. 28, 2009 (Extended).
Early Registration: Sept. 14, 2009 Sept. 30, 2009 (Extended).
Conference: November 11-13, 2009.
Conference Chair
Tetsuo Asano, School of Information Science, Japan Institute of Science and Technology
Program Chair
Hiro Ito, School of Informatics, Kyoto University
Organizing Chair
Ryuhei Uehara, School of Information Science, Japan Institute of Science and Technology
Invited Speakers
Erik Demaine (MIT, USA)
Mikio Kano (Ibaraki University, Japan)
David Kirkpatrick (U. of British Columbia, Canada)
Der Tsai Lee (Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan)
Kurt Mehlhorn (Max Planck Insitut, Germany)
Janos Pach (New York University, USA)
Program Committee
Wolfgang Bein (U. Nevada Las Vegas, USA)
Sergey Bereg (U. Texas Dallas, USA)
Otfried Cheong (KAIST, Korea)
Greg N. Frederickson (Purdue University, USA)
Seok-Hee Hong (University of Sydney, Australia)
Ferran Hurtado (U. Politecnica de Catalunia, Spain)
Hiro Ito (Kyoto University, Japan, Chair)
Tibor Jordan (Eotvos Lorand University, Hungary)
Naoki Katoh (Kyoto University, Japan)
Stefan Langerman (Universite Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
Yoshio Okamoto (Tokyo Institute of Tech., Japan)
Takeshi Tokuyama (Tohoku University, Japan)
Ryuhei Uehara (JAIST, Japan)
Masatsugu Urabe (Tokai University, Japan)
Jorge Urrutia (U. Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico)
Conference Site
Kanazawa Culture Hall
15-1 Takaoka-cho, Kanazawa.
Chief Patrons:
Ishikawa Prefecture
Kanazawa City
Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Conference Web Site: