Local Arrangements


Co-located Meetings

CTFM Series


Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan, February 17 - 20, 2014

Computability Theory and Foundations of Mathematics (CTFM) aims to develop computability theory and logical foundations of Mathematics. The scope involves the topics Computability Theory, Reverse Mathematics, Nonstandard Analysis, Proof Theory, Constructive Mathematics, Theory of Randomness and Computational Complexity Theory.
This is the fourth conference of CTFM conference series. See also the last year conference Computability Theory and Foundations of Mathematics 2013 (February 18 - 20, 2013, Tokyo, Japan).

CTFM acknowledges support from the research project Philosophical frontiers in Reverse Mathematics granted by John Templeton Foundation and the Grants-in-Aid for Scientific Research (KAKENHI) No.23340020 granted by JSPS.


[New Information!]Conference photo was uploaded.
[New Information!]Some presentation slides are available (linked from the timetable page).
Timetable was updated.
Registration closed.
Timetable was updated.
Reception Party was updated.
Registration is closing soon (Deadline: February 7, 2014).
Timetable is added.
Our booklet is released.
Sendai Logic School 2014 at Tokyo Tech was added to Co-located Meetings.
Information of Reception Party was added.
Registration for participation started (Deadline: February 7, 2014).
The offer of presentations was extended to January 22, 2014.
Invited Speakers was added.
Co-located Meetings was added.
Submitting for Presentations was added.
Meeting room and Campus map were added.
E-mail to the PC members was added.
Organizing committee and Program committee were added.
The offer of presentations is from December 15 to January 15.
The conference will take place on February 17--20 at Tokyo Institute of Technology.

Invited Speakers

Chong Chi Tat (National University of Singapore)
Damir Dzhafarov (University of Connecticut)
Cameron Freer (Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Analog Devices Lyric Labs)
Hajime Ishihara (JAIST)
Akinori Kawachi (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Akitoshi Kawamura (University of Tokyo)
Takayuki Kihara (JAIST)
Antonio Montalbán (University of California, Berkeley)
Ng Keng Meng (Nanyang Technological University)
Jan Reimann (Pennsylvania State University)
Paul Shafer (Ghent University)
Stephen G. Simpson (Pennsylvania State University)
Henry Towsner (University of Pennsylvania)
Wang Wei (Sun Yat-sen University)
Wu Guohua (Nanyang Technological University)

Organising Committee

Hajime Ishihara (JAIST)
Ryo Kashima (Tokyo Institute of Technology, local chair)
Sam Sanders (Ghent)
Stephen G. Simpson (Pennsylvania State University)
Kazuyuki Tanaka (Tohoku, chair)
Keita Yokoyama (JAIST)

Programme Committee

Kojiro Higuchi (Chiba)
Takayuki Kihara(JAIST)
Kenshi Miyabe(Tokyo)
Takako Nemoto(JAIST)
Sam Sanders (Ghent)
Takeshi Yamazaki (Tohoku)
Keita Yokoyama (JAIST, chair)
Keisuke Yoshii (Tohoku)

Back to Page Top







Powered by Pondt