Collaboration with Society

Association of National Universities in the Hokuriku Area

In order to contribute to higher education and academic research in Japan, JAIST, Toyama University, Kanazawa University, and Fukui University are cooperating as "Association of National Universities in the Hokuriku Area", each institution distinctiveness retaining its.

bnr_toyama.gifUniversity of Toyama academic research staff

bnr_kanazawa.gifDirectory of researchers at Kanazawa University

bnr_fukui.gifUniversity of Fukui researchers database

bnr_sentan.gifFaculty profiles

Hokuriku 4 Universities Cooperative Machinaka Seminar

4 universities affiliated with the National University Coalition in the Hokuriku Area hold extension seminars in the area where they are located. By inviting the faculty from universities other than our own as lecturers, we offer an accumulated "wisdom" of national universities widely to the local residents in the Hokuriku area. Each university sets the themes for the seminars, and there have been varied topics presented such as health, education, town development ,etc.